Where I want to be

WHERE I WANT TO BE (based on personal experiences)

I can’t wait to get back,

Back to where I want to be,

I just want to leave where I am,

And see the place I’d rather see.

I’m running away from here,

As fast as my feet can take me,

Away from the people I’m with now,

I just want to set myself free.

 

Its killing me now,

Even near is too far away,

I’m running, jumping, fleeting,

It’s farther than it ever was, I’ll say.

 

And as I turn the key and open that door,

Staring at the familiar tiled floor,

I realized there’s no place I’d rather be,

 

 

 

Than my toilet. I really had to pee.

2 thoughts on “Where I want to be

Leave a Reply

